: Sep 17, 2017

We’ve all heard these dangerous cliches:…

283 VIEWS
Featured, General : 0 Comments

We’ve all heard these dangerous cliches:

“A believer should never be sad.”

“Sadness is from the shaytan (satan).”

“Depression is due to a weakness in iman (faith).”

350 million people worldwide suffer from depression and it is the leading cause of disability. In this seminar, we will discuss the psychological roots of depression and anxiety and dispel many of these myths that have plagued our community when it comes to issues of mental health. We will discuss both psychological and spiritual tools given to us by Allah and His messenger (pbuh) to help us cope with the difficulties of life.

Join me LIVE this Saturday at 8:30 am Los Angeles time/11:30 am New York time/4:30 pm UK time/11:30 pm Malaysia time, insha Allah. (Time zone converter: http://www.thetimezoneconverter.com/)

Those who register will be able to join the live seminar, as well as participate in an exclusive Q&A session. They will also be given exclusive access to all recordings to be viewed at their convenience.

https://www.eventbrite.com/e/depression-and-anxiety-spiritual-weakness-or-chemical-imbalance-tickets-37793138294

Comments

comments

Add a Comment